Close this search box.

ETN Global Board election 2024

Simon Balmer, Operations Director – Gas Turbine Fleet at Uniper, was appointed as the Chairman and President of ETN Global on 17 April 2024 by the newly elected ETN Board of Directors. He took over this role from the outgoing President Pedro Lopez, Chief Operating Officer (EVP) – Asset Operations at Uniper, who has held this position for the past 4 years.

Simon Balmer will be supported by the Vice President Hege Rognø (Equinor), and the Board members Andy Williams (Chromalloy), Laure Veyradier (TotalEnergies), Sigrid Gijbels (Engie), Viken Chinien (DNV), Peter Stuttaford (Thomassen Energy – a Hanhwa company), Andreas Huber (DLR), Uwe Kaltwasser (Siemens Energy), Marco Ruggiero (Baker Hughes), Alberto Traverso (UNIGE) and Abdulnaser Sayma (City, London University).